Skip to main content

Ergon Capital Partners makes equity investments from EUR 25 million up to EUR 75 million in leading companies with a sustainable competitive position in attractive niche markets located in the Benelux, Italy, Iberia, France, Germany and Switzerland.

Sienna Capital & Ergon

ECP I was founded in 2005 with shareholders consisting of GBL and Parcom Capital, a subsidiary of ING. The first fund had EUR 150 million in assets under management. In 2007, these same shareholders backed a second fund, ECP II, in the amount of EUR 275 million. In 2010, GBL supported a third fund of initially EUR 350 million, ECP III. In July 2016, the size of ECP III was successfully increased by EUR 150 million bringing the total commitment to EUR 500 million. In 2017, Ergon launched ECP IV in which Sienna Capital committed EUR 200 million. Sienna Capital receives certain favourable financial terms for its support of Ergon.

Financial year 2017

During the year, ECP III completed the sale of its majority stakes held in Golden Goose and ElITech and invested in Keesing Media Group. In December 2017, ECP IV has been launched with a final closing expected in 2018 and a target of EUR 500 million.

Skip to main content

Le fonds investit entre EUR 25 millions et EUR 75 millions dans des sociétés actives sur des marchés de niche dans le Benelux, en Italie, en Espagne, en France, en Allemagne et en Suisse, qui ont des positions dominantes et durables sur le long terme.

Sienna Capital & Ergon

ECP I a été fondé en 2005 avec pour actionnaires GBL et Parcom Capital, une filiale d’ING. La taille du premier fonds s’élevait à EUR 150 millions. Ces mêmes actionnaires ont soutenu, en 2007, un deuxième fonds, ECP II, pour un montant total de EUR 275 millions. En 2010, GBL a participé à un troisième fonds de EUR 350 millions, ECP III. La taille de ECP III a été augmentée de EUR 150 millions, portant la taille du fonds à EUR 500 millions. En 2017, Sienna Capital a participé au nouveau fonds ECP IV, pour un montant de EUR 200 millions. Sienna Capital bénéficie de conditions financières favorables dans le cadre de son soutien à Ergon.

Exercice financier 2017

Au cours de l’année, ECP III a cédé de ses participations majoritaires dans Golden Goose et ELITech, et a investi dans Keesing Media Group. En décembre 2017, Ergon a lancé un nouveau fonds, ECP IV, dont le premier closing est attendu en 2018, avec un objectif de levée de fonds de EUR 500 millions.