All portfolio Invesments history

2018

Sale of 6.6% of Burberry’s capital

Sale

8/05/2018 - Sale of GBL's entire stake in Burberry. The proceeds from the disposal amount to approximately GBP 498 million, generating a capital gain of approximately GBP 83 million. This capital gain will not impact GBL’s consolidated net result following the entry into force of IFRS 9.

Commitment of Sienna Capital to invest in Flora Food Group

Acquisition

On 8 March 2018, GBL, through its subsidiary Sienna Capital, committed to invest EUR 250 million alongside funds affiliated with the investment firm KKR in Flora Food Group (“FFG”), Unilever’s Spreads Business. Completion of the transaction is expected mid-2018, subject to certain regulatory approvals and employee consultations in certain jurisdictions.

Increase in the stake in GEA

Acquisition

On 3 April 2018, GEA Group (“GEA”) declared that, on 23 March 2018, GBL had crossed the 5.0% threshold in the company’s voting rights. At 31 March 2018, GBL held 5.25% of the capital (4.25% at 31 December 2017), with a market value of EUR 349 million.

Participation of GBL in the capital increase of Umicore

Acquisition

On 8 February 2018, Umicore announced a EUR 892 million capital increase aiming at financing its growth investments. The proceeds of the placement will also provide the group with more financial flexibility in support of external growth operations and potential partnerships enabling to strengthen its offering in clean mobility materials and recycling. GBL confirmed its full support to the group by participating in this capital raising for EUR 144 million.

2017

Equity investment in Burberry

Acquisition

Burberry Group Plc (“Burberry”) communicated on 10 November 2017 the crossing by GBL of the 6.0% threshold in the voting rights of the company. Having further increased its stake in Burberry, GBL holds 6.46% of this company’s capital at year-end 2017.

Sienna Capital : new commitment in Backed 1 LP

Acquisition

On 29 September 2017, Sienna Capital committed EUR 25 million in Backed 1 LP (« Backed »), a venture capital fund based in London, specialized in the sector of new digital technologies.

Distribution of EUR 100 million by Kartesia's KCO III fund

Acquisition

At 30 September 2017, Kartesia’s KCO III fund is fully invested and distributed a total amount of EUR 100 million, representing around 21% of the called capital.

Historique de tous les investissements du portefeuille

2018

Cession de 6,6 % du capital de Burberry

Sale

8/05/2018 – Vente de la totalité de la participation de GBL dans Burberry. Le produit de la cession s’élève à environ GBP 498 millions, générant une plus-value d’environ GBP 83 millions. Cette plus-value sera sans impact sur le résultat net consolidé de GBL suite à l’entrée en vigueur de la norme IFRS 9.

Engagement de Sienna Capital à investir dans Flora Food Group

Acquisition

Le 8 mars 2018, GBL, au travers de sa filiale Sienna Capital, s’est engagée à investir EUR 250 millions aux côtés de fonds affiliés à la société d’investissement KKR dans Flora Food Group (“FFG”), la division de produits à tartiner d’Unilever. La finalisation de la transaction devrait intervenir en milieu d’année 2018, étant soumise à des autorisations réglementaires et des consultations d’employés dans certaines juridictions.

Renforcement de la position en GEA

Acquisition

Le 3 avril 2018, GEA Group (“GEA”) a annoncé que, le 23 mars 2018, GBL a franchi le seuil de 5,0 % des droits de vote de la société. Au 31 mars 2018, la détention de GBL s’élève à 5,25 % du capital (4,25 % au 31 décembre 2017), représentant une valeur de marché de EUR 349 millions.

Participation de GBL à l’augmentation du capital d’Umicore

Acquisition

Le 8 février 2018, Umicore a annoncé une augmentation de capital de EUR 892 millions, visant à financer ses investissements de croissance. Le produit du placement fournira également davantage de flexibilité financière au groupe, en soutien à des opérations de croissance externe et à des partenariats potentiels permettant de renforcer son offre en matériaux destinés à la mobilité propre et en recyclage.

2017

Entrée au capital de Burberry

Acquisition

Burberry Group Plc (“Burberry”) a publié, le 10 novembre 2017, le franchissement par GBL du seuil de 6,0 % des droits de vote de la société. GBL a poursuivi la montée au capital de Burberry et détient 6,46 % de cette société à fin 2017.

Sienna Capital : nouvel engagement dans Backed 1 L

Acquisition

Le 29 septembre 2017, Sienna Capital s’est engagé à concurrence de EUR 25 millions dans Backed 1 LP (« Backed »), un fonds de venture capital basé à Londres, spécialisé dans le secteur des nouvelles technologies digitales.

Distribution de EUR 100 millions par le fonds KCO III de Kartesia

Acquisition

Au 30 septembre 2017, le fonds KCO III de Kartesia est totalement investi et a distribué un montant total de EUR 100 millions, représentant environ 21 % du capital appelé.